Region 9: The Zamboanga Peninsula

Zamboanga Del Norte | Zamboanga del Sur | Zamboanga Sibugay

Region 10: Northern Mindanao

Camiguin | Bukidnon | Lanao Del Norte | Misamis Oriental | Misamis Occidental

Region 11: Davao Region

Compostela Valley | Davao del Norte | Davao del Sur | Davao Oriental | Davao Occidental

Region 12: South Central Mindanao

South Cotabato | Cotabato | Sultan Kudarat | Sarangani

Region 13: The Caraga Region

Agusan del Norte | Agusan del Sur | Surigao del Norte | Surigao del Sur | Dinagat Islands

Siargao Island, Surigao del Norte

One of the well-known surfing spots in Siargao and the Philippines, with a reputation for thick, hollow tubes is "Cloud 9". This right-breaking reef wave is the site of the annual Siargao Cup, a domestic and international surfing competition sponsored by the provincial government of Surigao del Norte.

Bislig City, Surigao del Sur

Bislig is a city known as the Booming City by the Bay. The Tinuy-an Falls itself has been featured in various international travel magazines and TV shows.

The Tinuy-an Falls are 95 m wide and 55 metres (180 ft) high, touted as the little Niagara Falls of the Philippines. Tinuy-an is a white water curtain that flows in three levels (with a fourth tier hidden from view) and is said to be the widest waterfall in the Philippines. Every morning, the area shows a rainbow between 9 a.m. to 11 a.m. One may also ride a raft to get close to its cascades and get a water “massage.”

Hinatuan, Surigao del Sur

The Hinatuan Enchanted River, also called the Hinatuan Sacred River, is a deep spring river on the island of Mindanao in the Philippines. It flows into the Philippine Sea and the Pacific Ocean at Barangay Talisay, Hinatuan, Surigao del Sur. It is found between the boundaries of Barangays of Talisay and Cambatong. It earned the moniker "enchanted river" from the diplomat Modesto Farolan who described the river in his poem entitled "Rio Encantado". Daily fish feeding schedule was also changed from 12 noon to 3 in the afternoon. This is done by playing the "Hymn of Hinatuan".

ARMM: Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao

Basilan | Lanao del Sur | Maguindanao | Sulu | Tawi-Tawi